Gideon Blackblade
Legendary Planeswalker — Gideon
As long as it's your turn, Gideon Blackblade is a 4/4 Human Soldier creature with indestructible that's still a planeswalker.
Prevent all damage that would be dealt to Gideon Blackblade during your turn.
+1: Up to one other target creature you control gains your choice of vigilance, lifelink, or indestructible until end of turn.
−6: Exile target nonland permanent.
Viktor Titov
4
 
other variations: 1 2

Gideon Blackblade

legendary planeswalker gideon indestructible lifelink vigilance life gain prevent damage

Legendary Planeswalker - Gideon

As long as it's your turn, Gideon Blackblade is a 4/4 Human Soldier creature with indestructible that's still a planeswalker.
Prevent all damage that would be dealt to Gideon Blackblade during your turn.
+1: Up to one other target creature you control gains your choice of vigilance, lifelink, or indestructible until end of turn.
−6: Exile target nonland permanent.

drawn by Viktor Titov

Part of the War of the Spark set, number 13 out of 311 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-05-03

    If an effect causes Gideon to lose all abilities during your turn, he’s still a Human Soldier creature and a Gideon planeswalker.

  • 2019-05-03

    If an Equipment becomes attached to Gideon while he’s a creature, it’ll become unattached during the next upkeep that isn’t yours. The same is true of any Auras that become attached to Gideon that can’t enchant a noncreature planeswalker.

  • 2019-05-03

    Any counters that are put on Gideon remain on him while he’s not a creature, even if they have no effect on a noncreature planeswalker.

  • 2019-05-03

    If damage that can’t be prevented is dealt to Gideon during your turn, that damage will have all applicable results: specifically, the damage is marked on Gideon (since he’s a creature) and that damage causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from him (since he’s a planeswalker). Even though he has indestructible, if Gideon has no loyalty counters on him, he’s put into his owner’s graveyard.

  • 2019-05-03

    You choose which ability the target creature gains as Gideon’s first loyalty ability resolves, not as you activate it.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 1

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.