The Great Henge
Legendary Artifact
This spell costs {X} less to cast, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control.
{T}: Add {G}{G}. You gain 2 life.
Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on it and draw a card.
Adam Paquette
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Throne of Eldraine $43.02 $55.36 €30.42 n/a 2.09
Throne of Eldraine $72.18 $225.18 €42.00 n/a
Throne of Eldraine Promos
Throne of Eldraine Promos $51.75 $53.69 €22.50 n/a

The Great Henge

artifact creature powerup draw card life gain

Artifact

This spell costs {X} less to cast, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control.
{T}: Add {G}{G}. You gain 2 life.
Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on it and draw a card.

drawn by Adam Paquette

Part of the Throne of Eldraine set, number 161 out of 397 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04

    The first step of casting a spell is to move it to the stack. If this causes the greatest power among creatures you control to change, that new power will be used to determine the cost reduction.

  • 2019-10-04

    Once you determine the cost to cast The Great Henge, you may activate mana abilities to pay that cost. If the greatest power among creatures you control changes while activating mana abilities, the cost to cast The Great Henge remains what you previously determined.

  • 2019-10-04

    Once The Great Henge’s last ability has triggered, you’ll draw a card even if you can’t put a +1/+1 counter on the creature for some reason (most likely because it has left the battlefield).

  • 2019-10-04

    To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

  • 2019-10-04

    The cost reduction ability reduces only the generic mana in the relic’s cost. The colored mana must still be paid.

  • 2019-10-04

    Once you announce that you’re casting a spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change by how much a relic’s cost is reduced.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 2

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.