Glacial Fortress
Land
Glacial Fortress enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Plains or an Island.
{T}: Add {W} or {U}.
James Paick
 
Printed in $ TIX
Ixalan $4.99 $8.48 €4.65 €7.87 0.03
Ixalan Promos
Ixalan Promos $5.75 $19.66 n/a
Magic 2013 $4.70 $9.35 €4.23 €6.58 0.02
Magic 2012 $5.00 $8.37 €3.66 n/a 0.03

Glacial Fortress

Land

Glacial Fortress enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Plains or an Island.
{T}: Add {W} or {U}.
Ships blown north in their voyage across the Stormwreck Sea become trapped in the unmelting ice.

drawn by James Paick

Part of the Ixalan set, number 255 out of 289 cards.

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01

    This checks for lands you control with the land type Plains or Island, not for lands named Plains or Island. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Watery Grave (a nonbasic land with the land types Island and Swamp), Glacial Fortress will enter the battlefield untapped.

  • 2009-10-01

    As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

Nobody has this card in their collection.

1 user has this card in their wishlist.

User Count
warflower 1