Drowned Catacomb
Land
Drowned Catacomb enters the battlefield tapped unless you control an Island or a Swamp.
{T}: Add {U} or {B}.
Jung Park
 
Printed in $ TIX
Ixalan $6.27 $9.49 €5.01 €7.00 0.03
Ixalan Promos
Ixalan Promos $6.96 $11.33 n/a
Archenemy: Nicol Bolas $6.96 €5.65 n/a
Magic 2013 $6.29 $7.70 €4.65 €5.73 0.02

Drowned Catacomb

Land

Drowned Catacomb enters the battlefield tapped unless you control an Island or a Swamp.
{T}: Add {U} or {B}.
None can tell how many vessels are tangled up on the sea floor—or how much treasure remains unclaimed.

drawn by Jung Park

Part of the Ixalan set, number 253 out of 289 cards.

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01

    This checks for lands you control with the land type Island or Swamp, not for lands named Island or Swamp. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Blood Crypt (a nonbasic land with the land types Swamp and Mountain), Drowned Catacomb will enter the battlefield untapped.

  • 2009-10-01

    As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

Nobody has this card in their collection.

1 user has this card in their wishlist.

User Count
warflower 1